Skip to content

2014 Ling Ding Winners Reef

This honorary reef was named after the winners of the 2014 Ling Ding Tournament for donating their winnings to the MBARA for artificial reef building. The winners were Team Floridaze: Capt Mitch Coleman, Tennessee Chuck McKibbon, Darrel Key, Bo Blue, Joe and Patrick Sapp. Deployed 28 Sep 2010 and 5 May 2011. Four Florida Artificial Limestone Reefs and one Ecosystem under FWC Grant 10161. Position verified by Bob Cox on 30 May 2020. .

Car Body

REEF ID: 123
Latitude: 29° 55.253 N
Longitude: 85° 32.362 W
Range: 5.9 nm
Bearing: 253
Depth: 56 feet

Range and Bearing is taken from mouth of Mexico Beach Canal.

Reef Photos